My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Goodbye Weekend

on January 20, 2013

The weekend is almost over. While it was a very good weekend, I’m not sorry it’s over. I ate so many bad things, it’s not funny.

Saturday alone, according to MyFitnessPal, I ate and drank 3447 calories…a mere 2247 OVER my recommended calorie intake! Isn’t that INSANE!!!

Today was slightly better…after a lunch that was less than ideal:

20130120-230041.jpg
My dinner was MUCH better….delicious and clean! Spaghetti squash with chicken and pears.

20130120-230248.jpg
This dish was from the November/December 2012 issue of Clean Eating magazine. It was easy to prepare and tasted great. I was so happy to be eating something so tasty and clean, instead of more fast food and restaurant food. There was enough left for 2 lunches, so I will eat well at work the next few days too.

I’ve also got some great meals planned for the upcoming week as well. Dinners for the week (and hopefully a few producing leftovers for lunch) include:

  • Cauliflower, goat cheese & chicken ramekins
  • Curried chicken with apples and pears
  • Spicy corn chowder
  • Spiced spinach and chickpeas
  • Mustard chicken
  • I’m continuing to read my kettlebell books and I’m excited to get started on my kettlebell program. I haven’t got it all planned out yet, so this week I will probably do workouts from Fitness Blender and some of my old Bob Harper circuits. I also hope to get out for a few more walks, either during my lunch break at work or in the evenings at home. After the weekend I had, I need to be sure I’m active with some form of exercise everyday.

    20130120-232556.jpg
    I’m never really excited when a weekend is over, but I’m kind of glad that this one is soon to be behind me.

    How was your weekend?
    Did you stick to a clean eating weakend…or did you completely fall off the wagon like I did?

    Here’s looking forward to a great week ahead!

    8 responses to “Goodbye Weekend

    1. jsresults says:

      MCD’s! I miss you Big Mac’s!! ;(

      Like

    2. Cassy says:

      I did really well until yesterday where I ate a little too much and a lot of salty and empty calories. Ooops! Darn Football Games!

      Like

    3. kepotts says:

      Eh, it happens, don’t beat yourself up too much! I drank way too much wine this weekend but back “on track” today. Happy Monday!

      Like

      • cathyo says:

        Haha. It does happen. I guess the trick is to make sure it doesn’t become a regular thing. I’m getting back on track and will use this as motivation to work extra hard this week.

        Hope you enjoyed your wine!

        Like

    4. girlofthehour says:

      I didn’t do well with food 😦 Especially Saturday!!! Chips and beer while watching a movie. Chips are my weakness!! Can’t dwell on it though just have to keep moving forward πŸ™‚ Have a great week!

      Like

      • cathyo says:

        yep…it happened…now move on..i’m with you there! it’s still frustrating that it happens in the first place, but hey, we’re all human! have a good week too!

        Like

    Leave a Reply

    