My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Saturday Hockey, Scraps and Food

on January 26, 2013

Today started with a bit of a sleep in – YAY! Our first hockey game of the day was wasn’t until 9am, which meant we didn’t have to get up until shortly before 8. That was a great! During the week things start hopping around here shortly after 6:30 and that is so early- so 8am seems like a real treat. Tomorrow will be even better since hockey isn’t until 10am!

This morning’s hockey game was a great one. It was close, with both teams playing so well.  Both goalies were amazing, and in the end, our guys won 2-1. It was a very fun game to watch and the kids all had fun on the ice – which is what it’s all about!

20130126-223352.jpg
I probably should have come home from the game and got my workout out of the way, but instead I headed up to my scrap room and spent a good chunk of my day finishing up titles and journaling what was needed in three different scrapbooks that I had been avoiding for about a year! I had quite a successful afternoon, finishing all of the odds and ends and finally putting the page protectors on all three albums. I had quite a sense of accomplishment when I finished up.

I probably should have got my workout in when I finished with my scrapbooking, but that didn’t happen. You will see that is a bit of a theme today 😦 Instead, I sat on the couch, chatted with hubs, and read blogs and twitter.

20130126-230457.jpg

We ended up going out for dinner to a sports bar and watching the Leafs play while we ate. I enjoyed a couple of Coronas and our meals were very good. Hubs and I split the specials of the day – I ordered the Thai Shrimp Stir-fry on Basmati Rice and he ordered the Chicken Enchilada with Taco Salad.  The Taco Salad may have been the best taco salad I have ever had. Both meals were very good. The stir-fry was probably healthier, but the Taco Salad that came with the enchilada was amazing! It had lots of zing and the jalapeΓ±os were some of the hottest I’ve ever eaten.

20130126-231357.jpg

After dinner I hit the couch to watch the last period of the Leafs game and got started on this post. The Leafs lost and I’m still working on my post. All this means that I didn’t get my workout in today
😦 Tomorrow I will have to do a better job and make up for missing today’s workout. I was planning on doing some kettlebell swings today, so will have to do them tomorrow now. Hopefully I will also get out for a walk around the hood, or maybe even a run.

One thing I did do today, that is somewhat workout related, is make a call to the CrossFit "box" in my town. No one answered, so I had to leave a message…hopefully someone will call me back and I can go over and take a look at the facilities, get some info on the fees, and set up a trial class/workout. I’m still not convinced I’m CrossFit material, but when you watch the CrossFit videos you can’t help but get motivated and want to be a part of it. I will let you know how it goes. Check out this video to see what I mean.

(Hopefully that worked!)
Doesn’t that just make you want to do a WOD?

How was your Saturday?
Did you get your workout in?
Did you eat anything especially tasty?

2 responses to “Saturday Hockey, Scraps and Food

  1. kimbercam23 says:

    Hi there! I am your newest follower. Loved your Friday Five post. Looking forward to more fun and inspiration. Feel free to check out my blog too! you will find me here: http://cleanlunchbox.wordpress.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

