My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Tomorrow is a Big Day!

on January 29, 2013

What’s the big deal about tomorrow?  I’m going for my CrossFit introductory session…and I’m terrified!

I’ve been watching CrossFit videos on YouTube and I’m inspired, in awe, and even more terrified. This is some insane stuff. I look at the women in the videos and I look at myself….and I don’t think two things can be any further apart!

Seriously….look at how fit these women are!

See why I’m scared…I can’t do any of that…just thinking about doing it makes every muscle in my body ache!

I’m sure I won’t be jumping into any of those things on the first day.  Thank God!  If I survive Day 1, and manage to go back for Day 2, there is some hope that one of these days, well off into the future, I will be able to do at least some of these amazing things.

The only way to find out is to try…and I’m doing that tomorrow.

I will let you know how it goes.

2 responses to “Tomorrow is a Big Day!

  1. j! ayson says:

    I’m quite nervous too. Especially since I ran for the first time in over 4 months and my legs are killing me now! Hopefully I can keep stretching throughout the day and survive the first crossfit class!

    Like

Leave a Reply

