My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Totally Random Tuesday…Picture Edition

on February 5, 2013

It’s Tuesday….and here are a few random things from my day.

Best thing I saw today:

20130205-225508.jpg
Taking the subway back to the office from a client meeting, I saw this lady trying to hide the fact that she was reading 50 Shades of Grey. She pulled the book out of her bag and immediately hid the cover behind a scarf. It gave me a good chuckle.

Best thing I ate today:

20130205-225848.jpg
Roasted kabocha squash. This was my first time trying kabocha squash…and it will not be my last. It was delicious. I sliced it into wedges, tossed it with some coconut oil, S&P, and roasted it for 30 mins or so. It was awesome! Best part of it…you don’t need to peel it. You can eat the skin, which has a wonderful nutty flavour when baked.

Best food adaptation:

20130205-230159.jpg
My son putting Nutella on his kabocha. He was not really a fan, but I said he had to eat one piece and could add sauce if he wanted. So naturally, he chose Nutella! At least he ate it! And, it was World Nutella Day, so it only seemed fitting that he picked it as his condiment!

I tried a new Clean Eating recipe today: Tamari Honey Chicken with Broccoli & Almond Butter Sauce. Another winner!

20130205-230607.jpg

After dinner I made the mistake of sitting on the couch. I did not want to get up and do my yoga workout. I mentioned this on Facebook:

20130205-231039.jpg
I received some positive encouragement from friends…and I also go this:

20130205-231246.jpg
Now that’s a friend! It worked…I got up and did a quick 15 minute Fitness Blender yoga workout. It was quick, not too tough, but did give a good, much needed stretch to my achy bod.

20130205-231801.jpg

Now I’ve got an audience watching me write this post.

20130205-232044.jpg
Isn’t he a handsome fellow? Crosby is never too far away, and as soon as I go up to bed, he will be right behind me. He’s my little shadow when I’m home.

With that, I should get my tired self to bed. I need to get a good night’s sleep so I have energy for my CrossFit workout tomorrow night!

Sweet dreams, peeps.
Hope your Tuesday was totally random!

Have you tried kabocha squash yet…if not, you should!

8 responses to “Totally Random Tuesday…Picture Edition

  1. For the record you’re the least lazy a-hole I know! 🙂

    Like

  2. jsresults says:

    I’ll try my best to try kabob sqush, souds bomb!

    Like

  3. CultFit says:

    Looks amazing! Totally going to try this.

    Like

  4. Don’t be a lazy a-hole – I laughed out loud on that one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

