My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

I’m Lazy

on February 11, 2013

I had a very long day. I was out the door at 6:45am to get my son to school early to catch a bus for a class trip. Then I didn’t get home until 9:30pm, since I stayed in the city after work for a parent council meeting at the school.

Between work and the meeting I did enjoy a yummy dinner. I went to the sushi place near my son’s school and had a chicken teriyaki bento dinner. It was very good, but too much food. I didn’t finish it all, but I still ate too much.

20130211-231922.jpg

When I finally got home, I was rather lazy, and just sat on the couch, read blogs, and watched TV. It was Californication night…I was a happy girl. David Duchovny is on my list! Yum!!!

I didn’t exercise or even think about exercising. That made me feel a bit guilty (not too much, just a bit), so I hit google in search of inspirational quotes. I found one that deals with happiness and how to achieve it…seems appropriate, since my blog is about the Pursuit of Happiness!

20130211-232539.jpg
Tomorrow I tackle my difficult task…I’ve got CrossFit at 6:30! It will be another class of firsts…the strength move is the jerk – and I will admit, I have no idea what it is, so as soon as I finish this post I’m heading straight to google! The WOD is a 1000m row. So far, I have only rowed 250m for time and then did a 500m cool down at a very relaxed pace. I’m a bit nervous about rowing for 1000m. I’m thinking I should technically be able to do it in about 4:12-4:32 since I could row 250 in 1:03-1:08. Somehow I’m not sure I will be able to keep that pace for the full 1000m. I guess I will find out tomorrow. I’m sure after the WOD I will be exhausted, but hopefully also happy that I achieved a difficult task. I will let you know tomorrow! 🙂

Did you tackle a difficult task today?
Did it make you happy?

2 responses to “I’m Lazy

  1. kepotts says:

    Sometimes you need to be “lazy”, consider it taking care of yourself! I did a lot yesterday & am feeling less than motivated today. Guess it all evens out 🙂

    Like

    • cathyo says:

      That’s a good way to look at it. Hopefully it nets out to more active than lazy. Dropping a few pounds with all this stuff I put myself through would be nice 😀 although I’m more worries about how my jeans fit than the number on the scale!

      Like

Leave a Reply

