My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Totally Random Tuesday – Blogiversary Edition!

on March 5, 2013

totally random tuesday

1.  My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans is one year old today!  Today I was thinking about next week’s ski vacation and remembered last year on our trip, I was blogging.  That got me wondering when exactly I started this blog…turns out it was a year ago today!

1st blogiversary

I can’t believe it’s been a year!  Some days the posts come easily and others it’s a bit of a struggle to find something to write about…but 345 posts later, here we are!  Hopefully the next year is just as much fun as this past one. 

2.  I am sore from yesterday’s WOD.  “The Chief” was killer yesterday…and I am feeling it today.  It hurts to lift my arms!  This was the first WOD that left me completely spent.  I actually laid on the floor for a few minutes after the workout to catch my breath!  I felt like a real CrossFitter!  I love it!! 

crossfit love

3.  Today I ate WAY too much!  My main meals were okay: 

BreakfastMicrowaved scrambled egg sandwich with jalapeno Havarti on whole wheat toast
LunchLeftover Sesame Pork Tenderloin with baby bok choy and roasted squash (I friggin’ love squash!)
DinnerClean eating Cauliflower, Goat Cheese & Chicken Casserole

It was my snacks that killed me:  5 Hershey kisses with almonds, 1 dark chocolate covered cookie, 1 giant apple, and a Flakie pastry.
flakie

I haven’t had one of these Flakies in forever…but hubs had bought some a while ago for the kids and the box was just sitting on the counter, taking up space and getting in the way.  I wanted to toss the box in recycling, but there was one left…so I ate it.  BAD MOVE!  I need to get some self control and stop eating crap.  I also need to drink more water to help fill me up and make me less tempted to eat said crap. 

4.  Only 3 more work days until vacay.  WOHOO!!!
c2mb3

Hope your Tuesday was totally random!

How do you keep yourself from eating crap? 

8 responses to “Totally Random Tuesday – Blogiversary Edition!

  1. j! ayson says:

    Happy Blogiversary!! The only way I can avoid eating crap is if it’s not on the house or it has to be hidden. For me it’s out of sight, out of mind. Once I see a treat the battle in my head of whether or not I should eat it begins.. Hehe
    Love hearing about your Crossfit WODS. Sounds like fun!

    Like

    • cathyo says:

      Yes, I”ve learned not to have it in the house…all the crap I ate today was at the office. We have a kitchen and it is stocked with snacks etc. I’ve brought some healthier snack options from home today so hopefully those damn hershey kisses won’t be calling my name today!

      I’m loving CrossFit. It kicks my ass everyday….it’s awesome!

      Like

  2. kepotts says:

    Happy Blogiversary! Chalk the flake up to celebrating, it happens 🙂

    Like

  3. thewickedpixie says:

    Happy blogiversary!
    I just wanted to take a minute and say that even though I don’t comment very often on your posts, I do love getting them and I can honestly say I have read every single one since I’ve subscribed!
    Keep up the great work!!!

    Like

    • cathyo says:

      Awwww…thanks! It’s nice to know someone is reading regularly! I’m enjoying doing the blog. It is helping to keep me accountable, so that’s good! Thanks for reading.

      Like

  4. Katie says:

    It’s a constant struggle for me to not eat sugar and most days I’m unsuccessful. I try not to worry about it TOO much as long as I’m feeling good/staying active. I know that’s not very Crossfit of me, but it’s the truth!

    Like

    • cathyo says:

      Normally I do okay. I just seem to have days where I fall completely off the clean eating wagon. Oh well…. As long as we keep getting back on and try not to make it happen too often. We’re only human!

      Like

Leave a Reply

