My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

One More Day!!!

on March 7, 2013

It’s Thursday!!! And you know what that means…

20130307-224122.jpg
Here’s hoping that tomorrow flies by…or at least the work part of it. The rest of it can go slowly because I am not ready for our ski trip. I need to find all my ski and snowboard stuff, pack for me, get the kid’s stuff organized…ugh…so much to do!

Tomorrow will get off to an early start as I’m going to the 7am CrossFit class. I have a feeling I will be doing the 13.1 workout, but there is a chance that they will have a different workout for those of us not competing in the Open. I guess I will find out when I get to the Box tomorrow. I will let you know!

Tonight was my hockey night. Three of our teammates are away in Mexico, another was out of town with work, one was working, and one was in a different hockey tournament. That left us with 8 skaters and we borrowed a goalie. Tonight was not the best night to be missing so many of our key players, since we were playing the top team in the league. We are just behind them in the standings, and normally we have a tough game against them, with our record against them being fairly close. Going in, and missing so many skaters, we were pretty sure we weren’t going to win. We went in with the attitude of skating hard and getting a good workout. In the end, we lost 3-0, which was much better than we expected to do. It was a great workout and despite losing, we had fun…which is what it’s all about, right? Plus, we are the best looking team in the league. Check out these sweet, sweet uni’s!

20130307-230426.jpg
And yes, those are limes in my jersey number! Can you tell we like Corona!

Now I should get my butt to bed…I need to be well rested for my WOD tomorrow!

How was your day?
Anyone do the Open 13.1 workout today? How was it?

2 responses to “One More Day!!!

  1. j! ayson says:

    Nice uniforms!! I think having fun is the most important thing too.
    Have fun on your ski trip!

    Like

    • cathyo says:

      Thanks. We have to look good because at times we don’t play so well! I can’t wait to hit the slopes!

      Good job on your running. I am so kit going to be ready for my half in may! Oh well.

      Like

Leave a Reply

