My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Champions!

on April 8, 2013

Happy Monday! 

it's monday

I am pretty tired today.  My weekend of four games of hockey and a few late nights have caught up with me.   Today I am achy and exhausted….but we WON so it was all worth it! 

champs 2013

We went undefeated through the round robin and won our division finals!  I had fun and played probably my best hockey of the season, scoring 2 goals in each of the first 2 games.  That is pretty exciting, since I’m not really known for my goal scoring!  (I think getting CrossFit strong might have helped my game Smile)

While the weekend was lots of fun, it was also full of less than ideal meals and maybe too many Corona (although 10am games both Saturday and Sunday meant we didn’t drink as much or stay up as late as we might have otherwise!).  Eating every meal out for 3 days is tough on the clean eating routine – especially when the restaurant choices were slim and we ate at Kelsey’s once and Boston Pizza twice.  I knew that healthy food would be a challenge going into the weekend, so I didn’t worry too much about it.  I ate what I wanted and enjoyed my Corona.  Now, I need to get back on track and focus on eating healthily. 

Before I went away for the weekend I planned out my meals and created a grocery list.  Hubby shopped while I was away, so I am all set to eat delicious, clean meals for the week – all of which are from the March 2013 issue of Clean Eating Magazine!  I also planned out my CrossFit schedule.  I’ve got other things tonight (Parent Council meeting at school) and tomorrow (massage!!!), so I’m hitting CrossFit Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday this week.  I’m looking forward to getting back in the Box and working hard. 

photo (6)

Last night when I got back from the tourney, I was planning on making the Tamari Honey Chicken, but the kids wanted to go out.  I was so tired, that I gave into them and had one more less than ideal meal to finish off my weekend.   This meant I didn’t have any leftovers to bring for lunch today and went out for a Malaysian lunch with some colleagues.  Dinner before I go to the meeting will be some of the leftovers from our lunch.  Likely not so clean, but oh so tasty!  I’m looking forward to get back to cooking and eating clean tomorrow.  I really notice when I eat crap. 

eat like crap feel like crap

How was your weekend?

Do you feel it when you eat crap?

4 responses to “Champions!

  1. j! ayson says:

    Weekend was good on my end.. hubby is back from vacation! yay!!
    But I definitely feel it when I eat bad.. my entire body is just really upset with me, usually reminds me that eating like crap most of the time isn’t the best idea.

    Like

    • cathyo says:

      Yay…you survived single parent life!!!! and still managed to get your runs in…nice work!

      it’s amazing how big of an impact food has. you’d think i would learn! 🙂 oh well…back on track and not looking back. 🙂

      Like

  2. CultFit says:

    You guys ROCK!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

