My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Sunny Sunday

on April 21, 2013

The weekend is coming to an end Sad smile, but, it actually felt like spring out there today…Finally! 

I had a pretty quiet day.  Full of laundry, menu planning, grocery shopping, a little gardening…and sitting on the front patio, enjoying some sunshine and watching the world go by.  I can’t wait until the weather gets just a bit nicer and we can enjoy more time outside.

soak up the sun

My menu planning for this week was quite simple.  Since two of my meals each days are meal replacement shakes, I only had to worry about dinners.  Here’s what’s on the menu this week:

Sunday:  Honey Tamari Chicken Thighs with Almond Butter Sauce & Broccoli (from Clean Eating March 2013, page 48).  I also cooked up some Kabocha squash – YUM!!!.  This dinner was delicious, and came in well below my allowable 500 calories!
sunday dinner

Monday:    Skinny Taste Sante Fe Chicken.  This is an awesome crock pot meal.  I can’t wait to come home to a house that smells amazing and dinner all ready to go!

Tuesday:  Buffalo Chicken Wraps.  This will be a meal for hubs and the boys.  I am going out for lunch with a client, so will be using my “meal” for lunch and having my second shake for dinner. 

Wednesday:  Clean Eating Spaghetti Carbonara with Asparagus & Turkey Sausage.  (from March 2013, page 73)  This was a hit with my kids and they are looking forward to having it again.

Thursday:  This is my cleanse day, so I will be enjoying 4 servings of Isagenix Cleanse for Life berry flavoured juice.  Hubs and the kids will grab something quick before we go watch the school play at Nick’s school.

Friday:   BBQ’d steak and grilled veggies!  The weather is supposed to be sunny all week, so should be good BBQ weather.  Hubs is going to fire up the grill for the first BBQ meal of the season. Can’t wait!

Saturday:   Not sure what’s on the menu for today.  We are scheduled to get together with friends for dinner.  They tend to have an insanely busy schedule with 3 kids all playing all sorts of competitive sports, so hopefully we are still able to get together.

I’ve also planned my workouts for the week….

Monday:  CrossFit 8:30pm
Tuesday:  Ball hockey 8pm – first game of the season!
Wednesday:  CrossFit 8:30pm
Friday:  Double under and pull up practice
Saturday:  CrossFit 9am

I know I said I wouldn’t talk too much about the Isagenix Cleanse, but I am on Day 5 and things are going really well.  The shakes are keeping me full, the snacks are actually pretty good, and I’m enjoying good, clean meals for dinners.  I am down on the scale and I will take my measurements again on Wednesday to see if any inches have been lost in the first week. 

And now I’m going to sign off and watch another episode of Arrested Development.  We are part way through season 1 and enjoying it. 

Here’s looking forward to a good week ahead!

Have you planned your menu and workout schedule for the week? 
Cooking up anything tasty this week?

Leave a Reply

