My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Do You Suffer From "EIUL"

on June 16, 2013

Until about an hour ago, I had never heard of "EIUL". This stands for Exercise Induced Urinary Leakage. Apparently this is somewhat common among women who CrossFit, and especially during double unders. Thankfully, I have not experienced this phenomenon, but it seems many have.

EUIL…it happens!

Better work on your kegels, ladies!

Do you pee during workouts?

6 responses to “Do You Suffer From "EIUL"

  1. iwillrunforbacon says:

    Never happened to me (yet)…but I have seen women at my box experience EUIL.

    Like

  2. nicolemkurz says:

    You know what, I just saw this and I LOVE that Crossfit put out this video. While it’s never happened to me, several women at my box have said it happens to them already. There is a ton of support out there, even from the guys! Not to mention, it’s helped the coaches (none of whom had ever heard of this) determine better cleaning protocols. I think this was probably meant to be silly, but I love that it’s brought awareness to something that is probably really embarassing for women who have it happen. Weird how things like that work out!

    Like

    • cathyo says:

      I haven’t seen anyone do this yet, but i’m mostly in the fundamentals classes don’t workout with the hard core CrossFit chicks all that much. I think I would die if this happened to me…if it does, you know I will be pulling out this video to prove it happens to the best of us!

      Like

  3. Tina says:

    As long as I stay away from Jumping Jacks after coffee – I am good!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

