My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Double-Down Thursday

on September 19, 2013

Man, this week has just flown by.  Tomorrow is Friday and the weekend is just around the corner.  Wohoo!

I’ve got a busy night ahead of me tonight, with 2 workouts, so writing up a quick post on a break at work.

Tonight I have CrossFit at 6:30 and then hockey at 8:30.

Tonight’s WOD looks not too bad:
Sept 19 wod

Last time we did shoulder press, I really liked it.  Hopefully tonight I will set a PR.  Fingers crossed.  Although the AMRAP looks harmless enough, I’m sure it will be killer.  They all are!  And that’s why I love CrossFit – it’s always a good workout!

I will be going right from the Box to the rink.  We are undefeated in out first two games, so hopefully we can keep the streak alive tonight.  Regardless, it will be a good skate, and there should be a few good laughs on the bench and in the dressing room.  Can’t wait to hit the ice!

At some point in there, I also need to eat something for dinner.  It might just be a larabar on my drive to the rink.  I don’t really want to eat before going to CrossFit…that’s just a recipe for disaster!

Okay, sorry this was so short, but that’s all I can squeeze in.

See you tomorrow for the Friday Five!

What do you eat before you hit CrossFit?
Have you ever seen “Pukie”?

5 responses to “Double-Down Thursday

  1. nicolemkurz says:

    I’ve only ever almost puked twice. Once was when I was in the middle of Whole 30 and in serious sugar withdrawals. The second was during my first ever Fran. Freaking thrusters.

    I usually eat something light before Crossfit, almonds and an apple or hardboiled egg and watermelon, unless I a.m. WOD in which case I don’t eat anything.

    Have fun with that metcon. Methinks push ups after thrusters are going to be a new kind of wonderful.

    Like

  2. I can only handle maybe 1/2 of a banana—-but I’m usually running on empty—can’t bring myself to eat until after!

    Like

    • cathyo says:

      Normally i eat dinner before i go to my 8:30pm WOD and that’s not too bad. this 6:#0 class is the only one where i don’t eat. A banana might be a good idea…just to get something in there. Although I felt close to puking on an empty stomach last night. not sure putting anything in there will help with that!

      Like

  3. j! ayson says:

    I’m always unsure of what to eat before a WOD. If I do eat it’s a good 2 hrs before class. So far no pukie. Hope it stays that way!

    Like

Leave a Reply

