My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Things From The Web

on September 26, 2013

Hey all!   Once again it’s been a while between posts.  I just don’t seem to be able to get to writing as often as I’d like.  Oh well…that’s life!

Here a just a few things that I’ve seen on the web lately that caught my attention.

things from the web

1. Here’s a great quote I saw on a fellow blogger BOXGRL81’s site today.  I love it!  #CrossFit

you need chalk

2.  Earlier this week, on the Late Show with Jimmy Fallon, there was a lip sync battle between Jimmy, Stephen Merchant and Joseph Gordon Levitt.  It’s pretty good! 

Epic lip sync-off!

3.  Since I’m doing the Whole Life Challenge, I am off sugar.  I can have it as an ingredient in a savoury sauce, but I can’t have sweets or use sugar/honey/maple syrup in any recipes.  I don’t really find I am missing it and I will try to keep my sugar intake to a minimum once the challenge is over.  Here’s a little info (from www.superherbalfoods.com) on why you should give up, or at least reduce your sugar intake too.
reasons-to-give-up-sugar (1)

Tonight I’ve got an early hockey game (7:30pm) and then I am hitting the couch to watch the 2 hour season premiere of Grey’s Anatomy.  Wohoo!!!   Parenthood also premieres tonight, but overlaps with Grey’s, so I will PVR it and hopefully watch it at some point over the weekend.

Are you watching Grey’s tonight? 

See you tomorrow for Friday Five!

9 responses to “Things From The Web

  1. nicolemkurz says:

    Ok so I don’t really do “celebrity crushes” at ALL, but I am secretly in love with Joseph Gordon Levitt. He’s just so quirky and awesome that if I wasn’t married, I would be openingly pining away for him.

    Like

  2. Lil Mama says:

    Jake gyllenhaal! Is that how you spell it? I’m a sucker for big ole puppy dog eyes…

    Like

  3. Hahaha! OMG! You are my source for funny clips/videos. That videoclip with Jimmy Fallon was hilarious. I was entertained. Thanks!

    Goodluck with your challenge!!!

    Like

  4. losing50laps says:

    Sugar is my downfall.
    Do you find it odd that people are constantly selling different shake plans, etc. – and say it’s a healthy lifestyle? I agree it gets you to a better place, but better eating of food is the ultimate goal.

    Like

    • cathyo says:

      I’ve tried that shake thing, but i have to say, i’m enjoying eating a lot lately. All the food that is approved on the challenge is so good and satisfying. Much better than a shake!

      Like

Leave a Reply

