My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Happy Halloween!

on October 31, 2013

happy_halloween-8190

Tonight will be a true test of my willpower as I hand out candy to the little Trick-or-Treaters that come to my door.  Most years, I do a lot of “one for you, one for me” with the candy we give out and eat way too much junk as I sit around and wait for the doorbell to ring.

This year, since I’m doing the Whole Life Challenge, and not having any sugar or artificial ingredients, candy is big on the NO list.  Today is actually the last full day of the challenge.  Tomorrow we record our scores for today and then the finale workout Saturday morning and it’s over.  So, my goal for tonight is NO CANDY AT ALL.  Hopefully I’m successful!

To help me stay away from the junk, I have signed up for the 8:30 WOD tonight. There is no hockey tonight since it’s Halloween, but CrossFit classes are still on.  I’m hoping that knowing I need to go lift heavy shit and jump around at the Box will help keep me away from the treats.  Besides, with this as the workout ahead of me…wod oct 31…and all those burpees, I really don’t need any extra crap in my system!  I really don’t want to be a victim of this:
burpee pumplin
Happy Halloween!”
How do you stay away from all the treats?

Have you ever done 100 burpees for time?
I hope I survive!

2 responses to “Happy Halloween!

  1. j! ayson says:

    I was doing so well today with the treats but near the end I have into a small bag of chips. When I finished I thought sure just one more. So good So evil!

    Like

    • cathyo says:

      I made it all night. Stayed strong while I was in candy duty. Then I went to CrossFit and when I got home all the candy had been given out so nothing left to cheat with!

      Like

Leave a Reply

