My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

I am FREAKING OUT!!!

on March 27, 2014

14.5 was announced tonight.  No great shocker it is thrusters and burpees…and lots of them.
Image

No time limit!  I may be spending the whole night at CFNC trying to finish this bad boy.

I need to go to bed and pray to the CrossFit Gods that by 6:30 tomorrow night I can suddenly do a 65# thruster.

I’M FREAKING OUT!!!  I wish I was 55 years old…I might have half a chance.

10 responses to “I am FREAKING OUT!!!

  1. Leapin Lizardz says:

    Lol! I decided after it was announced that I was going to age myself 4 years. So tomorrow at noon I am going to be 55 and using 45#!! My SI joint is inflamed and it’s making my whole left leg weak. Even with the lighter weight it’s going to take me forever but at least I have a chance! Good luck!!

    Like

    • cathyo says:

      Good luck! i look forward to hearing how it goes.

      Like

      • Leapin Lizardz says:

        It didn’t go so good! 🙂 My leg went totally numb so I struggle thru sets of 15 (I was determined to at least get that far). It took FOREVER to do those 15 burpees, then I quit! Wasn’t my day! At least I tried!

        Like

      • cathyo says:

        Good job for trying! I am just crossing my fingers I can finish. And if I can’t, well, like you said.. At least I will have given it a try.

        Hope your leg feels better soon.

        Like

  2. Cathy look at that awesome pic of you they posted and remind yourself of how awesome and strong you are! You can do it!

    Like

  3. j!b says:

    Feeling the same way too.. At this point I’m thinking about giving myself a time cap and just seeing what I can do. 65# is definitely tough for me, and I don’t think I’ve ever tried doing more than 3 or 5.. so 21reps for the first set? eek!
    Good luck.. stay strong! You got this!! 🙂

    Like

  4. I have no idea what a thruster is but it sounds like something you could really hurt yourself doing and also potentially not that pleasant… so… safety first!

    Like

    • cathyo says:

      Thanks….it’s okay…it’s a standard crossfit movement…it’s just a lot of them at a heavier weight than I usually do for this many reps. I will just chip away at it and finish when I finish.

      Like

Leave a Reply

