My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Psyching Myself Up For 14.5

on March 28, 2014

I have pretty much been freaking out about tonight’s 14.5 WOD since it was announced last night.
14.5 wod

Thankfully I was able to distract myself with work for a good part of the day, but since I got home from work around 3:30, I have been getting more and more anxious about this killer WOD.

It’s just Thrusters and Burpees…but it’s lots of them, and the thrusters are at a weight that I’ve only done a few sets at 55# before.  I have been watching a few videos for tips on how to make the thrusters easier.  Hopefully some of them will have sunk in and I can put them into action when it’s my turn for the workout.

I can’t believe I’m saying this, but the burpees will be the best part of this workout!  and that is INSANE!

I have no expectation about my finish time.  I will be happy if I can actually make it to the end of the WOD.  I just have to remember…
I can do hard things

I’ll update later and let you know how it goes!

Wish me luck!

5 responses to “Psyching Myself Up For 14.5

  1. Bezzymates says:

    You CAN do hard things! You’re a cross fitter. 🙂

    Like

  2. Karen C says:

    You are a fanatic, crazy but dedicated. Proud to know you girl.

    Like

  3. Lil Mama says:

    Good luck! I’m sure you will do amazing! 🙂

    Like

  4. j!b says:

    You can do it! I’m giving myself a couple extra days to prepare myself. Can’t wait to read all about it.

    Like

  5. […] Psyching Myself Up For 14.5 Apr […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

