My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Happy Easter!

on April 20, 2014

The Easter Bunny must have missed my post the other day about how much crap I am eating.  Look what he left for me this morning:
photo 1 (2)

My plan is to eat them all today and just get them out of my life! 

Tonight we are going to my sister’s for a casual Easter dinner.  My other sister and her kids are coming to town to visit with cousins for the day, so we are all having dinner together.  I’m not sure what’s on the menu for dinner, but I picked up a giant apple pie from the grocery store yesterday that will serve as a yummy dessert. 
photo 2 (2)

I just need to find some vanilla ice cream to round out the deliciousness!

Before we head to my sister’s place, we are heading to the driving range.  I can’t wait to hit a few balls and see if CrossFit has added any distance to my shots.  Fingers crossed.

Hope you are enjoying your Easter Sunday.

Did the Easter Bunny leave you anything sinfully delicious today?

4 responses to “Happy Easter!

  1. Vanilla ice cream – shoppers drug mart 😉 they are actually open today

    Like

  2. Karen Caume says:

    I feel your pain. I mean yummy. Chocolate everywhere. Hitting the gym tomorrow.

    Like

  3. leannenalani says:

    My mom found giant cream puffs so those were pretty good!

    Like

Leave a Reply

