My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Totally Random Tuesday

on April 22, 2014

Hey peeps.  Happy Tuesday!  Nothing much happening today, so I’ll just go with another Totally Random Tuesday and catch you up on life.
totally random Tuesday

1.  Today is a rest day for me.  I’m enjoying sitting on the couch and watching an episode of two of House of Cards.  Love that show!
Kevin-Spacey-in-House-of-Cards

2.  My friend Suzanne sent me this in a text this morning. I love it!  It was good to start the day with a laugh.IMG_4438
3.  I am quite achy today.  Yesterday at CrossFit we did “Tabata This” as the WOD.  It seems so harmless on paper…8 rounds 20 seconds work, 10 seconds rest of 5 different moves: Row, Air Squats, Pull-Ups, Push-Ups, Sit-Ups.  Today it hurts to laugh, and I feel every stair I climb up or step down.  God, I love CrossFit!going back for more

I’m back to the gym tomorrow.  Not sure what the WOD is yet, but I’m sure it will kick my ass.  I can’t wait.

Hope your Tuesday was totally random!

2 responses to “Totally Random Tuesday

  1. I love House of Cards too. I totally binged watched it. But now…we just got an Android TV thing with jailbreak on it so I can watch Game of Thrones! Winter is coming…

    Like

Leave a Reply

