My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Motivational Monday

on April 28, 2014

It’s Monday.  The start of a new week and a new chance to kick butt.  Sometimes seeing the positive in Monday is hard.  The weekend is over and it’s back to work and the hectic life we all seem to lead.  I know on Monday I can often use a little motivation to get the week off on the right foot, so I’m starting a Motivational Monday post to help us all put our best foot forward as we head into the week.

motivational monday

This morning while I was eating breakfast at my desk and catching up on my blog reading, I came across this awesome list of 10 tips for body acceptance from Run This Mom.  I’ve been following Krysty’s blog for a while…back when she was a “little runner girl”.  Now she’s a new mom and trying to get back into shape after giving birth.  Her post today was something that all moms can relate to and she had a great list of how to accept the body you have now.

Even though I’m not a new mom, I still have issues with body acceptance.  There are parts of my body that I wish I could just flip a switch and boom, the fat would be gone and things would be toned and muscular.  Unfortunately it doesn’t work like that…and so I go to CrossFit, try to eat well, and do the work to get the change I want.  Still, sometimes I need a reminder that even though my body isn’t perfect, I should still love it and accept it for all that it can do. 

So, without further ado…here are 10 tips to motivate you to love yourself the way you are.

10-tips-for-body-acceptance (1)
What’s the nice thing you are going to do for yourself today?  I”m going to go spend an hour at my happy place tonight…CrossFit class at 8:30…can’t wait! 

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

