My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Motivational Monday

on May 12, 2014

Welcome to a brand new week.
motivational monday

I spend a lot of time on my blog talking about my pursuit of “skinny jeans” and not dealing too much with the pursuit of happiness part.  Last week I had a rough week, and really wasn’t all that happy at all…and it sucked.  HUGE.

On the weekend, I made a conscious decision that I just wasn’t going to be sad about what was making me sad anymore.  Really, it just hurt too much and I didn’t want to go on feeling like that.  And I have to tell you….being happy is a LOT better!

happiness

Happy Monday!

4 responses to “Motivational Monday

  1. mommygorun says:

    Happy Monday! I love when we have those lightbulb moments. The ones that really cause us to change our perspective. Hubby starts working night shift tonight and while I know falling asleep without him near will be super hard, I’m trying to focus on being able to give our littlest one my undivided attention and that makes all of us happy!
    You are a rockstar and it’s really awesome to follow you!
    Chin up and keep being fabulous! And smile!!! It looks great on you!

    Like

    • cathyo says:

      Thanks Amanda! It’s a mind over matter kind of thing, isn’t it? Enjoy your special time with your little one. And I’m sure you’ll appreciate hubs just a bit more when you do get to snuggle up!

      Like

  2. Bezzymates says:

    I agree! Happy is sooooo much better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

