My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Product Review: Headlocks Headbands

on May 27, 2014

(Note: I ordered and paid for these headbands myself.  All opinions are my own.)

Hey kids.  Welcome to my first ever product review!

As a Mother’s Day treat to myself, I ordered a couple of custom made headbands from Headlocks Headbands.  To get the most versatility out of the headbands, I had them made reversible.  I had a blue with green one made and a pink with purple one made too.

photo 2 (2)photo 1 (2)

photo 1 (7)photo 2 (7)

At first I was a bit reluctant to order anything because almost all of the pictures of people wearing the headbands showed hair in ponytails.  My hair barely fits in a pony tail and I was worried that if I just wore it with my hair down, I would look all Medusa with hair going everywhere.  I took the risk and gave them a shot…and am I ever glad I did.

Even with my hair down, the headband did it’s job…kept my hair off my face and stopped the sweat from pouring in my eyes and I didn’t look all Medusa – well, maybe a little bit after the WOD, but we did hand stand push ups..so that’s to be expected a bit!

pre-wod headbandpost wod headband

The headbands stay in place perfectly and don’t slip at all.  They are comfortable – feel nice and snug but not too tight.  From the last picture with the purple, you can see that they do indeed soak up the sweat!
photo 3photo 2 (1)photo 4

I love my headbands and I don’t WOD without them anymore!

They have recently added print designs and they can do custom orders for teams.

The good folks at Headlocks Headbands were kind enough to give me a code that my readers can use for a 10% discount on any order.  So, go to their website, shop away, and use code cathyo at checkout to get 10% off your order.  And the best part…you can use that code over and over again.  It doesn’t expire!!

Be sure to go to http://www.headlocksheadbands.com/ and check them out!  You can also check out their Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/headlocksheadbands.

While you are there, check out their blog post about the 10 reasons to choose a Headlocks Headband!

headlocks1headlocks2

Happy sweating!

One response to “Product Review: Headlocks Headbands

  1. Alli says:

    Thanks so much Cathy! You look great pre AND post WOD!

    Like

Leave a Reply

