My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Things From The Web

on June 5, 2014

Hi all. It’s Thursday and we can see the weekend from here!  Wohooo! 

things-from-the-web

I’ve seen quite a few cool things on the web lately, here are just a couple that caught my eye this week. 

1.  I saw this on a friend’s Facebook page.  Coca Cola has invented 16 different caps that can be used with an empty Coke bottle to give the bottle new life after the beverage is gone.  Some of these look cool – too bad I gave up drinking pop in January.  Not sure if we in Canada, or North America for that matter, will get to try them since the campaign is launching in Vietnam to encourage recycling, and then will roll our across Asia.  Check out the article in AdWeek here

2.  One of my Alma Maters, Nipissing University,  is giving RUSH an honorary degree at this year’s convocation ceremony. How cool is that?   I actually didn’t go to my undergrad convocation ceremony.  I went to Canada’s Wonderland instead.  Looking back, I probably should have gone to convocation.  I was the first one in my family to go to university and my parents likely would have wanted to see me graduate, but I was young and dumb and thought a day of roller coasters would be more fun.  I did go on to get two more degrees and did go to both of those ceremonies, so my parents did get to see me walk across the stage in my cap and gown.  I suppose if RUSH would have been at my undergrad ceremony I probably would have gone to Wonderland the next day! 

that's Dr RushDr. RUSH!  Source:  Nipissing University Website.

Have you found anything interesting on the web lately?

Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

