My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Motivational Monday

on June 23, 2014

motivational-monday_thumb.png

Happy Monday, Peeps!  A new week has started and it’s leading into an extra long weekend for me.  I can’t wait for these next 5 days to fly by and then I am off to the cottage for a 4 day extra long Canada Day weekend!  Wohoo!

Despite the fact that I’m looking forward to the weekend, I have 5 days to get through and I want them to be good days…for diet and exercise.  Last week was a rough week food-wise for me. Many events (golf banquet, wedding reception, golf tournament) made my diet much less than perfect.

Today, I am recommitting to stay on track by eating clean, well-balance Zone meals, exercising every day, and staying focused on my goals.

commitment (1)
I’ve got some good motivation to help me stay committed…a romantic trip to St Lucia with my hubby for our 20th wedding anniversary at the end of August, and a family trip to Jamaica in September for a friend’s wedding.  I need to be bikini ready in 60 days!

Giddy up!

How do you stay committed after the mood has left?

Happy Monday!

2 responses to “Motivational Monday

  1. You got this! You’ll be beach ready in no time, as I’m sure you’re pretty close. Bathing suits are always such a motivating factor.

    Like

Leave a Reply

