My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Motivational Monday

on July 14, 2014

motivational monday

Another fresh week lies ahead of us.  I’m determined to make it a good one.  I’m going to stay on track with my workouts and healthy eating. 

Here’s what’s ahead for me this week:

Monday:  Ball hockey 7pm, CrossFit 8:30
Tuesday:  Golfing 18 holes
Wednesday:  CrossFit
Thursday:  Rest!
Friday:  CrossFit 4:30, ball hockey 9pm
Saturday:  CrossFit
Sunday: Rest!

I have also planned out my food menu for the week and actually went grocery shopping for the first time in a long time.  The kids are back from the cottage and need food to eat, so I planned and shopped yesterday.  It felt good to get organized again. Now, I just need to be disciplined and stick to the plan:  workout hard and eat well!

discipline

I’ve got 40 days until St. Lucia.  The plan is to be disciplined and remember that while a bag of Nibs might be a tasty treat, it is not going to do much for my bikini body! 

Happy Monday!

What have you got lined up this week?

5 responses to “Motivational Monday

  1. bezzymates says:

    Looks like a great week workouts.

    Like

  2. j!b says:

    I’m hoping to get back on track too. Just got back from 12 days in Ontario. Niagara Falls, Toronto and Port Elgin. So far so good. But there’s dark chocolate on my bedside table that’s calling my name.

    Like

Leave a Reply

