My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Motivational Monday–Tuesday Edition

on July 22, 2014

Hi folks! Sorry for being late with my Motivational Monday post, but things were a bit hectic in my world yesterday, and I never quite got to my blog post.  Oh well…better late than never, right!

motivational-monday1

if you’ve been following along, you know that I LOVE CrossFit.  It’s different every day, it’s challenging, it’s hard work, and it involves lifting heavy shit.  The lifting sometimes scares me and I am definitely not the strongest person at my Box, but I do my best and I see results.  This morning I say this awesome infographic from Health Central about why weightlifting and strength training are good for you.  I know first hand that all 10 of these are true!

reasons to lift

So, what are you waiting for.  Go pick something heavy up, put it down, and pick it up again.

It will do your body good!

Do you currently include weight training in your workout routine?

4 responses to “Motivational Monday–Tuesday Edition

  1. Cath, yo…you are kind of motivating me with this. I am such a sucker for a good infographic.

    Like

  2. leannenalani says:

    It’s been the longest time in years that I haven’t strength trained. I’m kind of experimenting because I love feeling strong and the after-effects, but I hate actually doing it. I haven’t used weights in a couple months which is really bad, but I think I’ll probably pick it back up when the school year starts and a routine gets set back into motion. For now the no-weights experiment is to see if I like living without any muscle. Probably a terrible choice, though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

