My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

August Mile-A-Day Challenge: Day 4

on August 4, 2014

august-challenge

Well, I’m 4 days into my mile-a-day challenge and still going strong.  So far, since being up at the cottage, I am running my mile as soon as I get out of bed.  I figure I may as well get it over with first thing in the day, rather than have to run it later when I might be having too much cottage fun and not want to go.  This will be especially true once friends start rolling in later today and throughout the whole week.

August Miles:

  1. August 1:  10:34
  2. August 2:  10:05
  3. August 3:  10:14
  4. August 4:  9:44  Same route as miles 2 and 3, at the cottage.

Today was a new mile PR for me.  While still slow as molasses compared to lots of people, that is blazing’ fast for me!  Not sure I will be able to do that everyday, but nice to know I am improving.

Did you run your mile today?
How did it go?  Feel free to post your times in the comments below!

2 responses to “August Mile-A-Day Challenge: Day 4

  1. jeklcox says:

    Way to go! I definitely think that some “additional cardio” is helpful to CrossFit (I get mine skating)…I bet you’ll see some big improvements in running WOD’s after your challenge!

    Like

    • cathyo says:

      I’m hoping! I’m sure a mile a day isn’t going to improve my cardio that much but every little bit helps and if I can get it so it doesn’t wreck my WOD times, then that will be good.

      Like

Leave a Reply

