My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Motivational Monday–Tuesday Edition

on September 9, 2014

motivational-monday1

Hey kids!  I have been a very bad blogger and basically abandoned my blog for the last 3 weeks.  Yikes!  Life got hectic before we went away, and it’s been even busier since we got back.  Oh well, I’m not going to beat myself up over it and just try to post more regularly again.

Even though today is Tuesday, I’m going to post my Motivational Monday post since I really could use some motivation.  August was a rough month.  A week at the cottage eating and drinking too much, and then our week in St. Lucia where I ate and drank too much and did zero exercise, has all caught up with me.  I am feeling like I have stalled or fallen backwards in all things CrossFit and food related and it’s driving me crazy. 

So, I’m getting things back on track.  This weekend I menu planned, grocery shopped, and did some food prep to set me up for a successful week.  It’s only Tuesday, but so far so good!  Now I just need to keep it going. 

unstoppable

Continue on, friends. Continue on!

Leave a Reply

