My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Totally Random Tuesday

on November 4, 2014

It’s Tuesday.  Let’s get caught up on the random stuff going on in my life.

TRT

1.  We bought a new car last week and picked it up on Thursday.  It is a bright and shiny 2015 Mazda CX-5. 
cx5

It’s hard to tell it’s bright and shiny since it has been so dull and dreary since we got it!  Hubs has been driving it for the most part.  The CX-5 is a nice little SUV and definitely an upgrade from our old 2007 Mazda3.  Our 15 year old is quite excited about his prospects of driving the CX-5 in 10 months…oh boy!

2.  I wish my name was Elizabeth Gallagher and that I had some vacation time! 
http://mikesbloggityblog.com/toronto-man-offers-trip-around-the-world-if-your-name-is-elizabeth-gallagher/ 

https://www.vice.com/read/looking-for-travel-elizabeth-gallagher-110

Basically a guy has split with his girlfriend and he has an around the world ticket in her name – Elizabeth Gallagher – that he is willing to give away.  He’s currently “interviewing” the Elizabeth’s to try to find one able to use the ticket.  Crazy, eh!

3.  I am addicted to zombies!  Hubs and I just started watching The Walking Dead.  We can’t believe we are watching a show about zombies, but it is so good.  Thanks to Netflix we are binge watching and are half way through the 3rd season.  I am dying to know what happened to set the whole zombie thing in motion and I really hope at some point we get the back story, but for now, I’m enjoying watching the group figure out how to survive from day to day.
walking-dead-poster
4.  I signed up for WordPress’s Photo 101cropped-class-seal_seal-class-of-november-photography-2014The course started yesterday so I’m a picture behind already…and I’m not sure when I will get to do today’s picture either.  Yesterday was “Home” and today’s is “Street”.  I have ideas for both, but it’s dark now when I get home from work, so not ideal picture taking conditions, especially since I was planning on using my iPhone for the pics…although, maybe I should dig out my DSLR and maybe this challenge would get me to actually figure out how to take some decent pics with it!  Seems like a waste to have that fancy camera and always just use it on automatic. 

Hopefully i can get my pictures taken and start participating.  It seems like fun and a great way to find some interesting blogs to read.

How was your Tuesday?

I hope it was totally random!

2 responses to “Totally Random Tuesday

  1. j!b says:

    Nice new car! My tuesday wasn’t so random, it was work, home and crossfit.. oh and more work.. Well maybe it could be considered random… we had to buy a new washing machine 😦 That was random and definitely unexpected!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

