My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Photo 101-Day 3 “Water”

on November 6, 2014

Still playing catch up.  Yesterday’s prompt was water. 

I headed out for a walk at lunch, armed with my iPhone5 camera and took a few pics of the Don River that runs through the valley behind my office.

It was a dull, grey day so the colours weren’t quite what I was hoping for.  I took a bunch of different shots along the river, using both vertical and horizontal orientations and for almost every set, i preferred the horizontal view. 

None of the images were stellar, but I’m willing to share, regardless!  Again, no idea if this is a good shot or not, since I have zero photo technical knowledge.  I have downloaded the Photo101 e-book and will try to read a bit each day and hopefully improve my photo taking skills.

Here’s my pic:

don river raw
I like how the water seems to be moseying around the corner at the top right of the photo and then as it hits the rocks, the mini rapids form, and it seems to pick up speed. 

Even though I wasn’t completely satisfied with my pictures, it was nice to get away from my desk at lunch and go for a walk.  I should really remember this and try to get out for a walk at lunch more often.  A mid-day change of scenery made the afternoon seem not quite so long!

7 responses to “Photo 101-Day 3 “Water”

  1. Sandi says:

    First, your site’s title is great! I am a novice photographer, too — what is this Photo 101 ebook? I like the way you captured the churning movement of the water (I went for still water, so your pic is a nice contrast to mine).

    Like

  2. Amy says:

    I love the water flows you capture! Great image!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kassiehart says:

    For what it’s worth, I love it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

