My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Motivational Monday

on November 24, 2014

motivational-monday1.png
Another Monday!  The weekends just never seem long enough, but I’m actually excited that today is Monday, because that means I get to go to CrossFit tonight….and I can try out my new shoes!  The UPS man came by my office again today and look what he dropped off…
lifters
Aren’t they pretty!  I can’t wait to put these bad boys to the test.  Tonight’s WOD has a boatload of thrusters in it…both in the strength portion and in the MetCon when we will do Jackie (1000m row, 50 thrusters, 30 pull-ups).  I hate thrusters with a passion.  Not sure new shoes are enough to change that, but I’m willing to give it a try!

Everyone at the gym keeps telling me that these shoes will change my life.  I sure hope so!
new shoesDo you have lifters…are they as good as everyone says they are?

Happy Monday.  Let’s hope the week flies by 🙂

 

7 responses to “Motivational Monday

  1. j!b says:

    Pretty shoes! love them! I have a pair of Reebok lifters that I love.. they’re not as pretty though.. hehe.. and they definitely do help. I’m dreading Crossfit tonight.. even this week.. it’s testing week… and I feel like I haven’t made much progress 😦 AND there’s a 2000m row at the end.. UGH.. not looking forward to that! I’ve been such a bad blogger lately and so far behind on posts.. definitely need to get back to it! Let me know how the lifters feel after today’s class 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sandi says:

    Love the Cinderella quote!

    Like

  3. Love my lifters! They changed my world for overhead squats and pistol squats too!

    Like

    • cathyo says:

      I cant wait to try them on squats. Not surw when they arenprogrammed next. I know i have split jerks and power snatches this week so excited to see how they feel for those lifts.

      Like

  4. jeklcoxKaari says:

    I have lifting shoes but since I got them–as well as my weight belt and knee sleeves–in the mail the day I got hurt, i haven’t had a chance to use them yetq. I’ll be interested to hear your report!

    Like

Leave a Reply

