My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Motivational Monday

on February 23, 2015

Happy Monday, peeps!

motivational-monday1.png

So, if you are into CrossFit, you know that it’s Open Season.
the open is upon usThe CrossFit Open is a 5 week series of WODs that everyone at every level completes and gets ranked against everyone in the world.  To think that I will be doing the same WOD as Camille Leblanc-Bazinet (the winner of last year’s CrossFit Games) is awesome and terrifying at the same time. Camille is a 26 year old CrossFit Pro.  I’m a 47 year old, mom of two, CrossFit wanna-be!

I have no chance of beating Camille.  I know that.  Everyone at my gym knows that.  But you know what?  That’s okay!  It’s not about beating anyone.  It’s about pushing myself as hard as I can and just competing with myself.  Just doing the best that I can.  And that…that’s why I love CrossFit.

fitness

The first Open workout gets announced on Thursday.  I can’t wait to see what it is!

Are you doing the Open?

Got a prediction for 15.1?

2 responses to “Motivational Monday

  1. j!b says:

    Yup doing the opens! And so excited! Last year there were a few moves that i couldn’t do so I’m hoping to see improvement this year. No predictions but someone at my box is thinking snatched and overhead squats… We’ll see…

    Liked by 1 person

    • cathyo says:

      I’m sure there will still be things I can’t do or do well RX but I will see and maybe look at the scaled wods for those days. I’m not going to be games so not really too concerned with doing everything rx. Will be fun regardless. 💪😃

      Like

Leave a Reply

