My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Waiting, Waiting, Waiting

on March 10, 2015

I am working from home today.  My son, who I usually drive to school in the city, is away on a winter camping trip with his class, so I skipped the drive in, and worked from home.

Since I was home, I went and got some x-rays taken first thing this morning.  I hurt my right knee snowboarding last year during our March Break ski trip.  This pic was taken when I got off the hill shortly after my fall:
photo-9.jpgWell, it’s a year later and it still hurts at times, so I mentioned it to my doctor when I was in for my physical last week.  She suggested an x-ray to see what’s up.  While at it, she added an x-ray of my right foot which I crunched in an air dyne a month ago and still hurts, and I’ve got some weird growth in web between my thumb and forefinger she’s going to check out too. I was at the x-ray clinic first thing when it opened, so I was in and out fairly quickly.

When I got home, I fired up my computer to do some work and had nothing but problems.  Windows did an update yesterday and things went crazy.  I couldn’t (and still can’t) login to my vpn..so no access to my files.  For a while I lost my “p” and “?” keys.  The p typed out as a * and the ? was typing as a +.  No idea why.  My tech guy from my office took over my computer, did some diagnostics and figured it was the windows update.  We tried a few fixes, but they didn’t work, so we went back and restored my computer from an earlier date.  That took forever!  Anyways, once that was finished I have p and ? back, but still can’t get into the vpn.  Makes for not the most productive day.  😦
computer restore

All day, while fighting with my computer, I have been listening to Ed Sheeran’s Thinking Out Loud on repeat..for hours.  I love this song.  I’ve listened to it all day and am not the least bit tired of it.  I only discovered Ed recently.  I am a classic rock girl.  Until about a month ago I had no idea who Ed was.  My husband couldn’t believe it.  Well, they don’t play it on Q107 (Toronto’s Classic Rock station), which I listen to in the car and in my office, so it didn’t surprise me I hadn’t heard of him. Well, now that I know who he is, and seeing him on the Grammy’s…I’ve got a serious crush on Ed! ❤  He’s just so cute and he can sing.  He can also dance…check out the video to his song.

Since I’m home, and can’t do too much more work as I can’t get at my files on the office server, I’ve changed my CrossFit class from 8:30 tonight to the 4:30 class this afternoon.  Might as well get it done earlier and free up some time tonight to paint my kitchen.  Our mini makeover is almost finished.  Just need a replacement piece of counter since the first one they made was an inch too short – oops!  and the back splash is going up tomorrow night (handy friend Dwight is once again coming to our rescue!).  We want to get it painted so the whole thing will be finished before we head to Vermont for March Break on the weekend.  I can’t wait to see the finished product.  It already looks a thousand times better than it did before!  I will post the final after shots once everything is finished.  Hopefully by Friday!!!

Do you have a song that you can listen to on repeat and not get tired of it?

Do you love Ed Sheeran as much as I do?

2 responses to “Waiting, Waiting, Waiting

  1. Sam Smith! Love him 🙂 same for me…had no idea who he was, but now I can’t get enough of his music 🙂 It’s out of the ordinary for me too…my fav band since I was 15…Pearl Jam! But if a difference there. My mom had the same thing with her computer yesterday! It updated and then she spent all yesterday trying to fix it! She called me frustrated because she couldn’t get on her Facebook 😉 Oh the problems of a retired person!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

