My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Growing Old Together

on July 17, 2015

I saw this amazing video posted on Facebook today.  It shows a young couple, about to be married, and through a great make-up team, ages them to 50, 70 and 90 years old.  It’s quite touching to see their reactions to each other as they “age”.  You can read the article that goes with it here, or just click below and watch the video.

Rory and I have been together for 26 years, and in 3 weeks, we will celebrate our 21st wedding anniversary <3.  Over the past 26 years, we’ve changed…a LOT, but it’s been so gradual, you don’t really notice it.  Looking back to when we got married, I’m pretty sure I never gave one thought to how we would look when we got older.  I wonder if our reaction would have been similar if we’d gone through the instant “aging” process.  Even now, when I think about it, I have a hard time imagining what we will look like in 20 or 40 years.  One thing I do know is that I’m very happy I get to grow old with Rory, and can’t wait to see what the next 40 years have in store for us.

Love you, baby!  xo

One response to “Growing Old Together

  1. j!b says:

    What a great video! Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

