My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

September Goals

on August 27, 2015

sorry-ive-been-slacking-copy

Hello blogiverse!  Remember me?  I’m your friendly, lack of posts, slacking blogger!

I’ve really been wanting to post, it just hasn’t been happening.  I think I’ve been putting too much pressure on myself to create the perfect blog post, which just stresses me out and in the end, makes it so nothing gets posted.  I am going to try to get over that and let myself just write and post and not worry if it’s perfect or thought-provoking. 🙂

So, this is going to be a quickie post about some goals I am setting for myself for September.  I ended up setting these goals after reading a post by a blogger who I follow who has also been a little slack in the posting department.  You can read the post here, by Cassy at Journey to Awesomehood.  She set some goals for herself that inspired me to do the same.

So, here are my goals for September (I’ll start now, since September is just around the corner – HOW DID THAT HAPPEN?)

My goals:

  1. Get back to blogging 3 times a week.  I know I have said this before, but as I stated earlier, I’m going to cut myself some slack and just blog and not get stressed about the process.  This is supposed to be a fun thing for me to do, and stressing out over a post totally defeats the whole purpose.
  2. Get back on track with eating well and to my macros.  This summer, and August especially, has not been great for my diet – and by diet I don’t mean eating less to lose weight, I mean eating to fuel my body and activities.  I am trying to eat to certain macro targets for fat, carbs and protein based on my current weight and workout levels.  I’ve got MyFitnessPal all set up with my specific targets and I’m entering what I eat (for the most part), but not eating towards my macro goals.  I need to get back on track with that and give the plan a chance so I can actually see the results through changes in my body.
  3. Get at least 7 hours of sleep a night.  This one will be hard, but I know if I do it I will feel so much better.  I’ve been listening to a number of health based podcasts, and reading a few books, and they have all been saying the same thing….Sleep is key!  Key to performance levels (both at work and in the gym), key to overall health, and even key to happiness.  I know I don’t get enough sleep and I’m really starting to feel it.  I’m exhausted all the time;  I don’t want to get out of bed in the morning; I’m yawning all the time; I look like crap; and I’m tired of it.  So, my target is 7 hours of sleep a night.  Ideally, it would be even more than that, but I’m going to start with aiming for 7 and go from there.

So, there you have it.  My goals for September.  They have been in my head as things that I need to do for some time, but actually putting them down in writing and getting them out into the world will hopefully make me more accountable and keep me on track.

Have you got any goals for September?

8 responses to “September Goals

  1. mommygorun says:

    Hey SlackerSister! I am with you. I haven’t posted nearly as much as I’ve wanted to, but you know what, you’re still really freaking awesome in my book and you’ll be back on track before you know it!!! We just have to find that sweet spot that balances the “have to”s and the “want to”s
    I’ll be your cheerleader!!! Here’s to an awesome September!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cassy says:

    I cannot believe how fast the summer flew by! I am cheering for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. […] seems like the perfect time to take a look back and see how I did with my September goals.  If you don’t want to read that whole post, here’s quick […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

