My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

I Need A New Phone

on September 2, 2015

I remember when I got my iPhone 5 and how excited I was to make the switch from BlackBerry to iPhone.  Here’s my extremely brief post from the day I got it – November 5, 2012.  Wow…I can’t believe it’s been almost 3 years!  Time flies.  Also, I need to make both of the recipes that I talked about in that post…so yummy!

Since it’s been almost 3 years since I got my phone, I’m eligible for a new phone as part of my plan.  I’ve actually be eligible for a few months, but I can’t decide what phone to get. 😦  I’m debating between switching to Samsung – either the  Note 5 or the Galaxy S6 (the just released new versions of both models)…

Or sticking with iPhone – either the 6 or the 6 plus.

I think I’ve decided I need a big phone since I’m having a hard time reading my iPhone 5 a lot of the time, especially at the end of the work day after staring at my computer screen all day.  Getting old sucks!  So, I’m leaning towards the Note 5 or the 6 plus.

My kids have Samsungs and love them and tell me it’s time to make the switch.  My sister just switched to a Galaxy from iPhone – she still has some figuring out to do with it, but seems to like it so far.  I have a few friends with the 6 plus and get mixed reviews from them – some say it’s too big, others say it’s awesome.

So, I’m putting it out there to the blogosphere…what do you think?

If you were buying a new phone today, which one would you get? 

Thanks for your help!  

Leave a Reply

