My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

And We’re Off!

on September 16, 2015

Today is the day!  Team Grip It & Sip It is on the move to Connecticut for the North East Qualifier for the EWGA Cup15-EWGACup-Logo

We are all meeting this afternoon at 3, loading everyone’s clubs and gear into 2 vehicles, and then hitting the road.  Our first stop is Lee, MA for the night, followed by some serious shopping at the outlet mall tomorrow morning.  One of the girls in our group LOVES to shop, so I’m pretty sure she will do some damage here.  From the store directory, it looks like there are many of the same stores here as we found in the outlet last year when we were in Phoenix.  It could be dangerous!   I can’t wait!

Although I am super excited to be going away with a great group of girls, and I am sure we are going to have the best time, I am a bit worried about what I’m going to be eating for the next 5 days.  Every meal from here on out will be eaten in a restaurant of some sort.  I am going to do my best to pick healthy options, but realistically, I’m guessing my nutrition will be less than ideal.  The one good thing is Friday, Saturday and Sunday, I will be playing 18 holes of golf, so at least getting some activity in there.  Plus, I’m guessing I will hit my step goal on Thursday as we shop at the outlets and play tourists in Connecticut.

At least I am aware that my nutrition might not be ideal, and can hopefully be strong and chose healthier options when it comes time to order.
food mindfulnessWish me luck!

Do you have any tips on how to eat healthy while travelling?

2 responses to “And We’re Off!

  1. Jill says:

    Ugh…I travel 4-5 days each week and struggle with eating healthy on the road. It isn’t so bad when I am by myself because I hit the grocery stores but with colleagues it is a challenge with eating out. Splitting meals seems to be my best approach if you can find another person at the table willing to share – big salad, shared entrée, a just one bite of dessert if everyone else is partaking. Or you can just enjoy the good food and get on track when you are back home. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

