My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Roughing It In The Woods

on October 2, 2015

Happy weekend, everyone!

I’m so looking forward to this weekend!  I’m heading up north to a cottage for the weekend to scrapbook with a bunch of girlfriends.  I can’t wait!  We went up last year around this time and had a ton of fun.

IMG_4565

Leslie, Joanne, Karen, Erin and me. Laughin’ and scrappin’!

I actually don’t have anything to scrap, since last time we were up I finished all my pictures that I had printed, and sadly haven’t done anything since then 😦   I’m only packing my laptop and portable hard drive and I’m going to use my time to go through all my pictures.  Digital cameras are great, but they lead to thousands of pictures, many not worth printing or scrapping.  And then there are all the pics I took on my iPhone…I’m dreading going through those!

I am about 5 years behind in my scrapping, which means 5 years worth of pictures to go through.  UGH!!!  My plan is to go through them all and pick the ones worth printing and get those organized into another folder, so I can send them to Costco and get them printed before we go on another scrap weekend up in Collingwood with a bigger group in November.

Nancy, our “hostess with the mostest”, has a ton of movies for us to watch, we are all bringing our phones loaded with music – there will be heavy debate whether we let Leslie play her Frank Sinatra 🙂 –  and I’m pretty sure a few beverages of the alcoholic variety may be consumed.  We are doing pot luck for the food. I’m on lunch duty tomorrow and making my favourite African Peanut Stew.  It is delicious and seems like the perfect meal given the cooler fall temperatures we’re having these days.
photo-40.jpgCan’t wait for the fun to begin!

scrap weekend

The girls: Erin, Joanne, Karen, Me, Nancy, and Leslie. Our friend Bonnie is joining us this year too!

How do you deal with all the digital pics you take?

Leave a Reply

