My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

First Things 

on November 9, 2015

I’m trying to post everyday in November as part of NaBloPoMo. They have prompts for each day to help if you aren’t quite sure what to write about. I haven’t used any of them yet, but think I will today. Here we go!

What is the first thing you do every single day (I mean, after you hit the snooze button)? When did that step in your routine begin?

This one is easy. My morning routine is pretty much the same every day, and has been for as long as I can remember.

The first thing I do, after waking the kids up, is brush my teeth. It never fails. Most days I brush my teeth as soon as I get out of bed and then again just before I head downstairs and out the door.

I have a strange love of brushing my teeth. I think it started when I was a kid and heard this song. I think it was on Sesame Street when I first heard it.

It’s a catchy tune, eh!

What’s the first thing you do in the morning?

2 responses to “First Things 

  1. j!b says:

    Brushing my teeth is definitely one thing. Can’t think of anything I do consistently each morning.

    Like

  2. Me too! I have to brush my teeth before all else.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

