My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

449

on November 11, 2015

449. Apparently that’s how many CrossFit classes I’ve done. 

I didn’t really know how many classes I’ve been to. I’d never really thought about it that much. I go 4 times a week and that’s really all I knew. 

Then after tonight’s Hero WOD “Ship – which was brutal, by the way – a few of us were sitting around chatting and my friend Perry mentioned how many classes he’s done. I asked how he knew exactly and he said that our Zen Planner calendar has a record of classes. So of course, when I got home from the gym, I looked it up.

There it was. 449!

Not too shabby for an old broad!  I’m wondering if I can get to 500 before my 3rd anniversary on February 2nd. I’m not sure it’s mathematically possible, since I only go 4 times a week. I just did a quick check and I think I will get to 495. So close!  
I can’t believe it’s been almost 3 years since I first walked in the doors of CrossFit Newmarket Central. I remember that first day as if it were yesterday. I was terrified. I had no idea what I was doing and I didn’t know a soul at the gym. 

Now, nearly 3 years later, some days I still feel like I have no idea what I’m doing, but every day is awesome!  I don’t lift the heaviest, and I’m by no means the fastest, but every class I show up and do my best. Thankfully, my best is getting a little bit better every day. 

 

What do you do to be better than you used to be?

Leave a Reply

