My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

A Night Off

on November 12, 2015

I was supposed to play hockey tonight. Instead, I skipped that and went to a girlfriend’s house to drink beer, eat delicious hors d’oeuvres, and shop Silpada jewellery!  

It was awesome to see my friends who I haven’t seen since golf season and nice to have a relatively low key night. 

I treated myself to a lovely bracelet and 2 pairs of little earrings. I can’t wait for it all to be delivered! 

 

Images taken from Silpada.ca website

 
There were a few other items I would have liked, but I tried to keep it within reason. I’m sure there will be other opportunities to shop again!  

While the party was fun, it was not good for my macros. Beer and nibbles put me over my carb macros and I did not meet my protein or fat macros. In the end I was just slightly over my calories, so it could have been a lot worse!  

This weekend will be challenging macro-wise as I’m off on a girls’ weekend with potluck food so not too sure what all will be available to eat.  I’m making a paleo twice baked butternut squash dish from The Paleo Kitchen cookbook that is delicious, and I know there are a few casseroles and a lasagna on the food sign up sheet. I’m sure regardless of what’s available, if I just manage portion size, and keep the beer and wine down to reasonable levels, it shouldn’t be too bad. I guess time will tell!  

What have you got planned for this weekend?  Anything exciting?

Leave a Reply

