My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Reading Rainbow

on November 17, 2015

At the beginning of the year I set a goal to read 30 books in 2015. Today I finished my 28th book – Carry On, by Rainbow Rowell.  

I have to say, I really enjoyed this book. I wasn’t sure I would when I first started reading it since it’s fantasy and deals with magic, but once I got into it, I loved it!  

The story deals with characters Rowell created in her fan fiction novel Fangirl.  I didn’t know that’s what she did and when I was reading the first chapter I felt like I recognized the characters – Simon and Baz.  I went back to Fangirl to see if that’s where they came from, and of course, they did. I thought that was brilliant!  

I’ve actually read all of Rainbow Rowell’s other books: 

I enjoyed them all.

If you’re looking for a fun, easy read, grab any one of them.  You won’t be disappointed. 

I’ve moved onto book #29 tonight – Dear Life, You Suck, by Scott Blagden. It got mixed reviews on Goodreads. I’m only 4 chapters in, but so far I’m liking it. It’s only 300 pages long on my iPad, so I don’t imagine it’s going to take me too long to read it. Then I will need to find something good for book 30. 

What are you reading these days?

Got any recommendations?
 

2 responses to “Reading Rainbow

  1. watermark17 says:

    Great job with your reading! You are definitely going to reach your goal and probably surpass it in the process!!! I am currently reading: “Younger Next Year Live Strong, Fit, and Sexy -Until You’re 80 and Beyond” by Chris Crowley and Henry Lodge. It is very informative and inspiring.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

