My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Tomorrow Is Going To SUCK!  

on November 20, 2015

I hit the 4:30 CrossFit class today.  It was a good class. Power cleans for strength and then a nice MetCon of 12-9-7 Cals on the rower, power cleans (used 75#), and 24″ box jumps. Finished in 9:26.  Left the gym happy and feeling like I’d had a good workout. 

I’m back to the gym tomorrow morning for the 9:30 class and it is going to suck HUGE!  

  
SO MANY THRUSTERS!!!  I can’t even do a 110# thruster, let alone 5 of them, so this should be interesting. 

I spent a bit of time today trying to figure out how to scale this bitch of a WOD.  I need to pick a manageable starting weight and then work my way down to an empty bar of some sort. First I need to decide if I’m going 35# bar or the 15# training bar…I’m leaning towards the 15#. 

Thrusters have been know to make me cry in the past 😂, and I’ve also chipped a tooth twice doing this stupid movement, so I need to be realistic. My goal tomorrow is to finish in one piece, with all of my teeth still intact, and not break down weeping during the WOD. 

I am going to try to think positive thoughts between now and 9:30 tomorrow morning,  and then just hope for the best. 🙏🏻

  
Wish me luck!  

Happy weekend!!!

2 responses to “Tomorrow Is Going To SUCK!  

  1. Good luck with those thrusters!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. j!b says:

    Good luck! I don’t even remember the last time we had thrusters in a WOD. This WOD would definitely make me nervous!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

