My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

The Week Ahead

on November 29, 2015

We are coming to the end of another weekend.  It was a good weekend, too!  Here are some of the highlights. 

Hubs and I went out for a great burger dinner Friday night. A new burger restaurant opened up a while ago, but this was our first time. It won’t be our last!  We both had their burger with smoked cheddar and jalapeΓ±os on a brioche bun. I had sweet potato fries as my side and hubs had a salad. The burger was amazing!  

 
Saturday morning I went to the gym for a killer WOD.

We had done it before back in April and I was quite happy to take almost 4 minutes off my time. Love it when that happens!  πŸ‘πŸ»

Saturday afternoon I went to my sister’s place for a 31 Gifts party.  I didn’t really know what that was but it’s a home party for bags, totes and organizer-type things. I got myself a gorgeous new bag for my work laptop. I can’t wait for it to arrive!  

  
This afternoon I menu planned and got groceries.  I’m trying two new recipes this week. Curry cauliflower quinoa stew and crock pot Thai chicken soup.  They sound really good. Hopefully they are!    

I also checked out the WODs for the week and scheduled my workouts. I’m going Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday. I’m not really excited about Friday’s WOD and that thruster ladder, but I’m going anyway!  

Tomorrow I’ve got a massage after work. I can’t wait. The last few weeks at the gym have been tough and my body is feeling it.  Hopefully having two days rest in a row, plus the massage, will set me up for a good week of WODs. Fingers crossed!  
Here’s to a good week ahead!  

What’s on your plate for the week?

  

4 responses to “The Week Ahead

  1. The bun on that burger looks amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. j!b says:

    We’ve got a testing week at the box. Just thinking about it is making me nervous. But the plan is to go in there and just do what I can. Also need to meal prep tonight. No energy to do it yesterday.

    Liked by 1 person

    • cathyo says:

      I used to stress over testing stuff which is usually CrossFit total for us. Now I just don’t go. I don’t care how heavy I lift. I’m old and just doing this to stay in shape so although heavy is nice I don’t stress over it anymore. However, thrusters and wall balls stress me huge! LOL. Good luck! I’m sure you will do just fine. πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

      Like

Leave a Reply

