My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

50 Things That Make Me Happy

on March 7, 2016

In keeping with my one post a month trend, I’m getting March out of the way today 🙂

Despite not writing my blog, I am still reading other blogs daily.  Last week I read Jill Conyers post “50 Things that make me very happy“.  I thought it was a great idea to take the time to actually think about what makes me happy.

being happy

Since my blog it called My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans, I figured I should probably actually write them down.  So, here are my 50 things, in no particular order.

  1. my husband
  2. my kids
  3. the rest of my family
  4. my friends
  5. CrossFit
  6. my cats
  7. fresh sheets on the bed
  8. Corona
  9. watching my kids play hockey
  10. Beach vacations
  11. a good burger
  12. sweet potato fries
  13. Buffalo chicken sandwiches
  14. going for walks with my husband
  15. singing in the car with my kids
  16. girls’ weekends
  17. reading
  18. going golfing
  19. Sunday dinner potlucks
  20. good hair days
  21. our March Break ski trip to Vermont
  22. Starbucks Chai Latte
  23. bonfires at the cottage
  24. nice pens
  25. fresh notebooks
  26. movie night with the family
  27. scrapbooking
  28. sleeping in
  29. being able to do new things at CrossFit
  30. date night with hubby
  31. lying on the couch watching golf on Sunday afternoons
  32. going for a massage
  33. foot rubs
  34. sitting on our front patio watching the world go by
  35. leftovers
  36. Bon Jovi concerts with my sister and friends
  37. driving with the sunroof open
  38. when my kids come give me a hug before they go to bed
  39. cooking for my family
  40. when my kids request a clean/healthy dinner
  41. when my kids put their laundry away
  42. holiday week at the cottage
  43. sitting on the dock at the cottage
  44. when my kids look at my scrapbooks
  45. getting caught up on laundry
  46. evening drives in the Miata with hubs in the summer
  47. a tall glass of diet Pepsi with ice
  48. a good night’s sleep
  49. a roaring fire on a weeknight
  50. double-unders in a WOD

It felt good to write this list. Most days, life is hectic and we can forget that really, in the big picture, things are pretty good.  I encourage you to take a few minutes and write down 50 things that make you happy.  If you do make a list, feel free to come back and link to it in the comments.  

I’d love to hear what makes you happy.

 

One response to “50 Things That Make Me Happy

  1. watermark17 says:

    I love this! It made me happy just reading your list. I’m glad you’re doing well! I might have to write a post borrowing this idea. Thanks for the inspiration! xoxoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

