My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Goal CRUSHED!  

on November 24, 2015

At the beginning of the year I set a goal to read 30 books in 2015. Well, late last night or very early this morning (depends how you define 1:30am!) I finished my 30th book of the year.  Wohoo!  

Here’s what I’ve read (so far 😀) this year and the date I finished each book:

  1. Never Knowing, by Chevy Stevens (January 3)
  2. Paper Towns, by John Green (January 7)
  3. Landline, by Rainbow Rowell (January 9)
  4. The Rosie Effect, by Graeme Simsion (January 16)
  5. North of Normal, by Cea Sunrise Person (January 19)
  6. Looking For Alaska, by John Green (January 23)
  7. Wild: From Lost to Found on the Pacific Crest Trail, by Cheryl Strayed (February 4)
  8. The Little Old Lady Who Broke All The Rules, by Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg (February 10)
  9. A Long Way Down, by Nick Hornby (February 15)
  10. The Book Thief, by Markus Zusak (February 25)
  11. The Big Miss: My Years Coaching Tiger Woods, by Hank Haney (March 6)
  12. The Maze Runner, by James Dashner (March 15)
  13. Funny Girl, by Nick Hornby (March 23)
  14. Holy Cow, by David Duchovny (March 25)
  15. The Girl On The Train, by Paula Hawkins (March 30)
  16. The Scorch Trials, by James Dashner (May 23)
  17. The Art of Racing in the Rain, by Garth Stein (July 16)
  18. Brain On Fire, by Susannah Calahan (July 25)
  19. Eat Move Sleep, by Tom Rath (August 24)
  20. The Happiness Project, by Gretchen Rubin (August 30)
  21. How To Be Good, by Nick Hornby (September 6)
  22. Happier At Home, by Gretchen Rubin (September 11)
  23. The Husband’s Secret, by Liane Moriarty (October 6)
  24. Better Than Before, by Gretchen Rubin (October 10)
  25. Big Little Lies, by Liane Moriarty (October 25)
  26. This Is Happy, Camilla Gibb (October 26)
  27. The Last Anniversary, by Liane Moriarty (November 5)
  28. Carry On, by Rainbow Rowell (November 17)
  29. Dear Life, You Suck, by Scott Blagden (November 19)
  30. Leaving Time, by Jodi Picoult (November 24)

I enjoyed all of these books. Some more than others, for sure, but they were all pretty good.  That being said, a few of my favourites were The Book Thief, The Girl On The Train, Holy Cow, The Husband’s Secret, and Leaving Time. 

I started book 31 today – The Humans, by Matt Haig.  I either saw it on a “books to read list” or maybe on a bookstore’s “hot reads” display, and it looked interesting, so I borrowed it electronically from the library.  I’m only a few pages in, so don’t really have an opinion on it yet, but I’m looking forward to getting into the story. 

That being said, it’s time to head up to bed and read a few pages before I call it a night!

Have you read any of the books on my list?

Have any suggestions as to what book 32 should be? 


One response to “Goal CRUSHED!  

  1. […] been following along, you know that I set a goal of reading 30 books in 2015.  Back on November 24 I achieved my goal.  Wohoo!!  I’ve kept reading, and today I’m on book 37, Modern […]

    Like

Leave a comment