My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

It’s Rest Day

on December 2, 2014

Tuesday is a day off for me.  I used to spend my Tuesday wishing I was at the gym.

rest-dayNow that my son plays hockey Tuesday nights, I don’t miss the gym as much.  Instead I freeze my butt off at the Magna Centre and watch him play.

Tonight is extra busy as I have a massage at 5:45, a guy is coming to give us an estimate on some new kitchen cupboards at 7, and then the hockey game at 8:50.

Making the most of my rest day for sure!

restday2

How do you survive rest days?


2 responses to “It’s Rest Day

  1. Leapin Lizardz says:

    Today was my rest day …I cleaned the house, ran errands and tonight at 8pm I have to go clean the gym! (That sort of negates my resting of the body day, lol)

    Like

Leave a comment