My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Good Eats

on December 1, 2015

Welcome to December!  It’s hard to believe the year is almost over.  At some point towards the end of the month I will have to go back and evaluate how I did with my goals for the year – assuming I made some some!  I can’t really remember!

That will come. For now, I’m going to share an awesome new recipe that I tried tonight.

Curry Cauliflower Quinoa Stew, by Joy McCarthy of joyoushealth.com.  I’m not sure about copyright stuff, so I’m not posting the actual recipe here. Click on the link to be taken to the recipe on the Joyous Health site.  I’ve also added this to my Recipes You Have To Try Page.

This was an easy to prepare, absolutely delicious dish. I did add the extra cup of water that she suggests, but next time I will probably only add a half cup. It got a little soupy, but it still tasted great. The coconut milk was the perfect finishing touch.

This was delicious and had the added bonus of making a ton, so there is enough left for a quickie dinner one night later in the week 👍🏻.


Sorry it’s not the greatest picture. My kid tells me I need to work on my iPhone photo skills. Maybe that can be a goal for 2016!

Have you tried any new recipes lately?


Leave a comment